Author Topic: Post Your Rig's Specs  (Read 2217 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Autarch Kade

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 722
  • Gender: Male
  • This post may contain nuts.
    • Time Zone: GMT -06
    • An interestingly accurate site
  • Steam: AutarchKade
  • XBL: Autarch Kade
Post Your Rig's Specs
« on: January 21, 2011, 11:02:07 PM »
Simply post the specs of the computer you game on.  You do play games on the computer, right?  Add in accessories too if you feel like it.

I'll start:

Processor: Phenom II 965 3.4 Ghz @ 3.8
Motherboard: ASRock Deluxe 4 with Sata III and USB 3.0
Memory: 4 Gigs DDR3 1333 Mhz G.Skill RAM, 2 Dimms.
Graphics: 2x ATI Radeon HD 5870 in Crossfire
Power: 1000 Watt Power Supply
Storage: 2x Crucial C300 64GB Solid State Drives in RAID 0 on SATA III
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Case: Antec 900
Mouse: Logitech G9x
Keyboard: Logitech G19
Speakers: Logitech X-540 5.1 surround
Headset: Logitech G35 Surround Headset
Monitor: LG Flatron W3000H 30 inch monitor at 2560 x 1600 resolution

That's mine, mostly for EVE Online and other MMOs.
I like my women how I like my coffee: ground up and in the freezer.

The doctors say his chances are 50/50... but there's only a 10% chance of that.

Offline Failed

  • Living Legend
  • *********
  • Posts: 8667
  • Gender: Female
  • to you sir, i say 'pew pew'
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • XBL: FailedSeppuku
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2011, 02:17:19 AM »

Offline Lukehi

  • Forum Moderator
  • Super Dooper Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1732
  • Gender: Male
  • Elle <3 Jacob
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • Last.fm: Lukehi
  • XBL: Lukehi
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2011, 05:03:35 AM »
4 litres:




 ;D




Putting the "stud" back in Bible Study

Offline GamerMan316

  • Forum Moderator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 16945
  • Gender: Male
  • BEST SINCE DAY ONE
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • Last.fm: crak316
  • PSN: crak316
  • XBL: crak316
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2011, 06:07:48 AM »
My computer games are played on a Commodore Amiga 1200 which is far superior to anything that can be built these days.   :)


Offline dfusioness

  • Way Beyond Awesome
  • *******
  • Posts: 3149
  • Gender: Female
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • XBL: xbn darkdesire
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2011, 12:17:54 PM »
and the point to this thread is......???  ??? ???

Offline Vidar

  • Senior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 310
  • Gender: Male
    • Time Zone: GMT +01
  • XBL: BMC2005
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2011, 12:20:35 PM »
and the point to this thread is......???  ??? ???

I'm not sure? But mine is a piece of pc world crap which struggles to run PhotoShop :P I can't afford my alienware one till the lottery winnings come along!

Offline Legion

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 526
  • Gender: Male
  • Geth do not -intentionally- infiltrate
    • http://www.google.co.uk
  • XBL: Istvan Kovacs
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2011, 12:28:03 PM »
Processor: Phenom II 965 3.4 Ghz @ 3.8
Motherboard: Unknown
Memory: 2X 1GB DDR2.
Graphics: SiS Mirage 3 onboard graphics
Power: Unknown
Storage: 80GB HDD unknown
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
Case: Unknown
Mouse: Bog standard Tesco mouse
Keyboard: Bog standard Tesco keyboard
Speakers: Bog standard Tesco speakers
Headset: Xbox 360 Wireless controller and headset
Monitor: Standard Fujitsu-Siemens laptop screen. (and a Samsung something-or-other HDTV when I get the VGA cable to connect it)


Beat that! ;D

Offline dfusioness

  • Way Beyond Awesome
  • *******
  • Posts: 3149
  • Gender: Female
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • XBL: xbn darkdesire
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2011, 12:29:13 PM »
an adult relationship, doesnt get any better than that x

Offline GamerMan316

  • Forum Moderator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 16945
  • Gender: Male
  • BEST SINCE DAY ONE
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • Last.fm: crak316
  • PSN: crak316
  • XBL: crak316
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2011, 12:40:21 PM »
My laptop has a 2GB GeForce 9600GT graphics card so I can play some specs heavy PC games though i've only tried Gears of War PC which ran perfectly and Crysis which ran pretty well too, I haven't bothered with any PC games since.


Offline nCogNeato

  • Administrator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Gender: Male
  • "Mr. Neato" if you're nasty
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • You Are Here
  • Last.fm: nCogNeato
  • OnLive: nCogNeato
  • PSN: nCogNeato
  • Steam: Mr_Neato
  • Wii: 4102880400203632
  • XBL: nCogNeato
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2011, 04:08:55 PM »
and the point to this thread is......???  ??? ???

If you put a lot of time and/or money into something, it's fun to show it off.   ;)

Offline nCogNeato

  • Administrator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Gender: Male
  • "Mr. Neato" if you're nasty
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • You Are Here
  • Last.fm: nCogNeato
  • OnLive: nCogNeato
  • PSN: nCogNeato
  • Steam: Mr_Neato
  • Wii: 4102880400203632
  • XBL: nCogNeato
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #10 on: January 23, 2011, 04:21:34 PM »
My company bought mine for me.

HP ProBook 4710s FN075UT Notebook PC

I don't play a lot of PC games, but what I have played it handles well.  It is long overdue for a good format / reinstall.  I've had a Win7 disc since I got it, but I'm still running XP.

Offline Windedprism

  • Baile Atha Cliath
  • Super Dooper Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • Gender: Male
  • 2011 GAA Senior Football Champions
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • Last.fm: windedprism
  • XBL: Windedprism
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2011, 03:32:41 PM »
This is way better than any commodore!

ZX SPECTRUM 48K SPECS
CPU
Zilog Z80A 8-bit
CLOCK SPEED
3.5 MHz
RAM
48 Kb
ROM
16 Kb
AUDIO
1-bit DAC
TAPE/MIC INPUT
1-bit
RESOLUTION
256 x 192 pixels




<a href="http://www.enjin.com/bf3-signature-generator" alt="bf3 forum sigs">[/url]

Offline The_Podge

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • PSN: The_Podgey_One
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #12 on: August 05, 2011, 06:14:31 AM »
Processor: Intel Core i3 Processer @ 3.0GHz
Motherboard: Unknown
Memory: 4GB DDR3 RAM @ 1333MHz
Graphics: ATI Radeon HD 4670
Power: Unknown
Storage: 500GB HDD
OS: Mac OS Snow Leopard 10.6.8
Case: iMac case?
Mouse: HP Wireless
Keyboard: Standard wireless apple keyboard
Speakers: Build in.
Headset: Dont have one yet.
Monitor: 22" LED iMac Screen.

Offline Windedprism

  • Baile Atha Cliath
  • Super Dooper Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • Gender: Male
  • 2011 GAA Senior Football Champions
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • Last.fm: windedprism
  • XBL: Windedprism
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #13 on: September 14, 2011, 09:53:24 AM »
Rig whats that?

Lenovo u350 (underpowered graphics wise), cheap speakers and mouse!

1tb verbatim external hdd (50 euro)

hdmi cable to 32 inch hd tv.

As you can see not a rig. But if I was to get or build a rig, what would you guys recommend?
<a href="http://www.enjin.com/bf3-signature-generator" alt="bf3 forum sigs">[/url]

Offline BackupLight

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 528
  • Gender: Male
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • Last.fm: OutwardSix
  • XBL: BackupLight
Re: Post Your Rig's Specs
« Reply #14 on: May 24, 2012, 07:39:41 AM »
New PC time. Paying a fortune for it, might as well brag a little. It's not insanely high end, but better than I've had by a long shot. My only slight regret is not being able to afford SSDs. Still. This might well mark my move into PC gaming properly - will get in some great Diablo 3 time on this but mostly looking forward to Guild Wars 2. The laptop was struggling with heat for games; they're not really built for it I guess.

Processor: Intel® Core™i7 Quad Core Processor i7-3770 (3.4GHz) 8MB Cache
Motherboard: ASUS® P8Z77-V LX: USB 3.0, SATA 6GBs, ATI®CrossFireX
Memory (RAM): 16GB KINGSTON HYPER-X GENESIS DUAL-DDR3 1600MHz, X.M.P (4 x 4GB KIT)
Graphics Card: 2GB NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 670 - 2 DVI, HDMI, DP - 3D Vision Ready
Memory: 1TB 3.5" SATA-III 6GB/s HDD 7200RPM 32MB CACHE
Case: InWIN BLACK DRAGON RIDER GAMING CASE

Oh. And I bought a Logitech G9x the other day. Small step up from the tiny little wireless mouse I've been using, hah.

 

Advertisement:
Login to Remove Ads