Author Topic: APB: Reloaded  (Read 8214 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Maibs

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 543
  • Gender: Male
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • PSN: Maibs
  • Steam: Maibs
  • XBL: xXMaibXx
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2010, 08:42:15 PM »
Just cant stop giving today :P

ZBCY7-3P8HN-9G13S

Create Account Here: https://eu.realtimeworlds.com/account/createAccount
Download Here: http://beta.apb.com/ (Login required)


Offline Handshakes

  • Super Dooper Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1172
  • Gender: Male
  • Now with almost no cannibalism!
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • Conservative Gamer Bloke - My Blog
  • Last.fm: Hndshks
  • OnLive: Handshakes
  • PSN: ShakesyJ
  • Steam: handshakes
  • XBL: Handshakes
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #16 on: April 02, 2010, 09:12:41 PM »
Wow thanks Maibs! Cool stuff. Makes me wish I was European.

Yes, I would trade nation of origin just to get into this beta... I'm an addict like that.
Your mom!

Offline Maibs

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 543
  • Gender: Male
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • PSN: Maibs
  • Steam: Maibs
  • XBL: xXMaibXx
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2010, 09:16:42 PM »
Wow thanks Maibs! Cool stuff. Makes me wish I was European.

Yes, I would trade nation of origin just to get into this beta... I'm an addict like that.

Yanks should be able to still play/use code and play on EU server.
theres quite a few americans playing on the EU server.

the NA beta test probably wont start running for another month or two, they have only just started testing the NA server with people from the EU server.


Offline Handshakes

  • Super Dooper Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1172
  • Gender: Male
  • Now with almost no cannibalism!
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • Conservative Gamer Bloke - My Blog
  • Last.fm: Hndshks
  • OnLive: Handshakes
  • PSN: ShakesyJ
  • Steam: handshakes
  • XBL: Handshakes
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #18 on: April 02, 2010, 09:19:54 PM »
Wow thanks Maibs! Cool stuff. Makes me wish I was European.

Yes, I would trade nation of origin just to get into this beta... I'm an addict like that.

Yanks should be able to still play/use code and play on EU server.
theres quite a few americans playing on the EU server.

the NA beta test probably wont start running for another month or two, they have only just started testing the NA server with people from the EU server.

The create accounts wants to know where I am from. I'M GONNA BE FOUND OUT!

EDIT: Here goes nothing. If this works I will find you in game Maibs. You'll find me easily. I will be dancing at the cantina for creds.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2010, 09:30:22 PM by Handshakes »
Your mom!

Offline nCogNeato

  • Administrator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Gender: Male
  • "Mr. Neato" if you're nasty
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • You Are Here
  • Last.fm: nCogNeato
  • OnLive: nCogNeato
  • PSN: nCogNeato
  • Steam: Mr_Neato
  • Wii: 4102880400203632
  • XBL: nCogNeato
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #19 on: April 04, 2010, 01:34:06 PM »
Wow thanks Maibs! Cool stuff. Makes me wish I was European.

Yes, I would trade nation of origin just to get into this beta... I'm an addict like that.

Yanks should be able to still play/use code and play on EU server.
theres quite a few americans playing on the EU server.

the NA beta test probably wont start running for another month or two, they have only just started testing the NA server with people from the EU server.

The create accounts wants to know where I am from. I'M GONNA BE FOUND OUT!

EDIT: Here goes nothing. If this works I will find you in game Maibs. You'll find me easily. I will be dancing at the cantina for creds.

If it works, let me know.

I signed up for the beta a few weeks ago, but still haven't been invited.


Offline Maibs

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 543
  • Gender: Male
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • PSN: Maibs
  • Steam: Maibs
  • XBL: xXMaibXx
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #20 on: April 04, 2010, 04:52:10 PM »
99% sure it will work, we have americans currently in the EU beta so theres no reason why they wouldnt add 2 more.

Remeber tho the tests are only 2-4 hours per week and they mostly thursday 8-10pm GMT and sundays 8-10 GMT, not sure what time that is in US. hopefuly they will increase over the next few weeks

EU ATB was been going since october and the US ATB only started a few weeks ago so it will be awhile before they send out US invites.


Offline Handshakes

  • Super Dooper Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1172
  • Gender: Male
  • Now with almost no cannibalism!
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • Conservative Gamer Bloke - My Blog
  • Last.fm: Hndshks
  • OnLive: Handshakes
  • PSN: ShakesyJ
  • Steam: handshakes
  • XBL: Handshakes
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #21 on: April 05, 2010, 02:11:28 PM »
It works.
Your mom!

Offline nCogNeato

  • Administrator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Gender: Male
  • "Mr. Neato" if you're nasty
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • You Are Here
  • Last.fm: nCogNeato
  • OnLive: nCogNeato
  • PSN: nCogNeato
  • Steam: Mr_Neato
  • Wii: 4102880400203632
  • XBL: nCogNeato
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #22 on: April 05, 2010, 06:27:12 PM »
It works.

Woohoo!  I'm in!   ;D

I love you, MaibyBaby.   :-*

Offline nCogNeato

  • Administrator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Gender: Male
  • "Mr. Neato" if you're nasty
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • You Are Here
  • Last.fm: nCogNeato
  • OnLive: nCogNeato
  • PSN: nCogNeato
  • Steam: Mr_Neato
  • Wii: 4102880400203632
  • XBL: nCogNeato
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #23 on: April 16, 2010, 10:35:30 AM »
Is there anyway to run the beta software and create a profile / character outside of scheduled playtimes?

Whenever I try to run the game, the updater loads.  But when I click the PLAY button I get an error message saying [filename?].exe not found.

Is this because I'm trying to run the game outside of schedule playtimes, or is there something wrong?  I've tried google, but the only thing I found was a 3rd-party German forum that did not translate to English.


Offline Maibs

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 543
  • Gender: Male
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • PSN: Maibs
  • Steam: Maibs
  • XBL: xXMaibXx
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #24 on: April 16, 2010, 12:01:39 PM »
Thats sounds like a client/install problem, during downtime you can launch the game and get to the log in screen, when u enter details then it will pop-up a msg about playtimes etc.

I would try a fresh install and fresh update, and try logging in , if you get to log-on screen then its fine and your all set for the next playtest, if not let me know




Offline Maibs

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 543
  • Gender: Male
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • PSN: Maibs
  • Steam: Maibs
  • XBL: xXMaibXx
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #25 on: April 16, 2010, 12:04:25 PM »
Is your installation directory folder in the region of 8GB? As this is a problem that can occur when the patch server is down or not connecting to the APB Launcher correctly.

        If you go into APBGame/Binaries

        You can find the user executable, to make sure it is present in the folder. Let us know whether this is the case.

Thanks to Larathus for this solution

        Do you Think you have Corupt files?
        Delete the folowing files from your \APBBeta-EU folder:
        Client0.6.2.514861.xml.zip
        ClientFiles.xml
        Launcher0.1.10.514846.xml.zip
        LauncherFiles.xml
        Patches.xml

and then start the launcher, doing so forces the launcer to scan your folder for checksum errors (takes a few minutes, pressing repair only scans for missing files but does not verify them)


Offline nCogNeato

  • Administrator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Gender: Male
  • "Mr. Neato" if you're nasty
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • You Are Here
  • Last.fm: nCogNeato
  • OnLive: nCogNeato
  • PSN: nCogNeato
  • Steam: Mr_Neato
  • Wii: 4102880400203632
  • XBL: nCogNeato
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #26 on: April 16, 2010, 01:11:27 PM »
Thanks, Maibs.

I do think a bad install may be to blame.  I orginally installed the file linked in my "welcome" email.  Last night I uninstalled and tried to download the installer direct from the APB beta site, but the file was corrupt.  Perhaps they were updating the backend while I was trying to troubleshoot my own issues (bad timing).

I'll try again this weekend.  If I continue having problems, I'll post some screenshots of what I'm experiencing.  If you or Shakes happen to still have a copy of the installer file you used, feel free to fileshare it to me.   ;)


Offline nCogNeato

  • Administrator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Gender: Male
  • "Mr. Neato" if you're nasty
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • You Are Here
  • Last.fm: nCogNeato
  • OnLive: nCogNeato
  • PSN: nCogNeato
  • Steam: Mr_Neato
  • Wii: 4102880400203632
  • XBL: nCogNeato
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #27 on: April 18, 2010, 01:12:50 PM »
I got it running and currently in the setup process.

What world (server) are you guys in?  The game is recommending I join WORLD32VILLE 3011, but I'd like to make sure I join the same server you guys are playing on.


Offline nCogNeato

  • Administrator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 10636
  • Gender: Male
  • "Mr. Neato" if you're nasty
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • You Are Here
  • Last.fm: nCogNeato
  • OnLive: nCogNeato
  • PSN: nCogNeato
  • Steam: Mr_Neato
  • Wii: 4102880400203632
  • XBL: nCogNeato
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #28 on: April 18, 2010, 01:18:04 PM »
After looking at the server masterlist, I think there is only one to choose from.  So I went ahead and joined WORLD32VILLE 3011.  Hope I see you guys there.   ;)


Offline Handshakes

  • Super Dooper Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1172
  • Gender: Male
  • Now with almost no cannibalism!
    • Time Zone: GMT -05
    • Conservative Gamer Bloke - My Blog
  • Last.fm: Hndshks
  • OnLive: Handshakes
  • PSN: ShakesyJ
  • Steam: handshakes
  • XBL: Handshakes
Re: APB: Reloaded
« Reply #29 on: April 18, 2010, 01:44:45 PM »
I'm not gonna be in today. Family stuff (lameness gameness).
Your mom!

 

Advertisement:
Login to Remove Ads