Author Topic: E3 - 2019  (Read 838 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
E3 - 2019
« on: March 08, 2019, 12:50:52 PM »


This year's conference has a few changes applied to it. Mostly due to companies pulling out of the event. Sony has already declined to show up and instead is doing its own thing. Recently, EA has just announced they will be on-site but will not exhibit a traditional presentation as in past years. Nintendo hasn't physically been at the event for a few years now, so...what gives?

E3 is the world’s premier event for computer and video games and related products. At E3, the video game industry’s top talent pack the Los Angeles Convention Center, connecting tens of thousands of the best, brightest, and most innovative in the interactive entertainment industry. For three exciting days, leading-edge companies, groundbreaking new technologies, and never-before-seen products will be showcased. E3 connects you with both new and existing partners, industry executives, gamers, and social influencers providing unprecedented exposure to the entire video game industry, all under one roof.

E3 takes place June 11 – 13, 2019, at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

[Official Event Website]



SONY NIXES THEIR E3 CONFERENCE SPOT


Sony is skipping E3, ditching its traditional booth and press conference in a move that will have a significant negative impact on the video game industry’s annual trade show.

The Entertainment Software Association, the lobbyist group that runs E3, confirmed the news today, as did Sony.

“As the industry evolves, Sony Interactive Entertainment continues to look for inventive opportunities to engage the community,” said Sony in a statement. “PlayStation fans mean the world to us and we always want to innovate, think differently and experiment with new ways to delight gamers. As a result, we have decided not to participate in E3 in 2019. We are exploring new and familiar ways to engage our community in 2019 and can’t wait to share our plans with you.”


Source: [Kotaku]



EA = NO E3 CONFERENCE

Beginning on June 7th, the publisher will hold a kickoff event where the press conference is replaced by multiple live streams that will occur over the following two days, focusing on gameplay and developer insights into the games on show.

This will then be followed by the EA PLAY fanfest on June 8-9th. The free-to-attend event gives players the chance to get their own hands on with the games. There will also be a Creators Cave where content creators will stream their own gameplay content worldwide.


Source: [TA]


Offline GamerMan316

  • Forum Moderator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 16945
  • Gender: Male
  • BEST SINCE DAY ONE
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • Last.fm: crak316
  • PSN: crak316
  • XBL: crak316
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2019, 04:46:51 AM »
Looking forward to seeing what Microsoft show us this year especially with no Sony at the show.


Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2019, 01:48:23 PM »
The one thing I can't say I'm looking forward to is any new console announcement(s). Which all signs point to being made.

Not really sure what the motivation is (aside from pure $$$), despite price drops, purchasing a console this gen is still kind of an investment, especially at the expected launch price-points.

I could see an "auxiliary" console like a VR based piece of hardware or a "disc-less" version of a console (as an option), but if new consoles mean developers shifting gears jumping off XB1 and PS4 to exclusively build games for those new consoles - I can't see that being sustainable - or at least profitable at the onset.

Either way, file me under cautiously interested.

On the other side of the spectrum -


Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2019, 01:11:19 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Np7Pa_5_xYk" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Np7Pa_5_xYk</a>

Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2019, 04:14:54 PM »

The convention event begins on the 11th and goes through the 13th, but before that, the conferences will take center stage.

2019 E3 Conference Schedule Released:

Sunday, June 9th: Microsoft
1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST

Sunday, June 9th: Bethesda
5.30pm PDT / 8.30pm EDT / 1:30am BST (Monday, June 10)

Sunday, June 9th: Devolver Digital
7pm PDT / 10pm EDT / 3am BST (Monday, June 10)



Monday, June 10th: PC Gaming Show
10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST

Monday, June 10th: Ubisoft
1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST

Monday, June 10th: Kinda Funny Games Showcase
4.30pm PDT / 7.30pm EDT / 12:30am BST (Tuesday, June 11)

Monday, June 10th: Square Enix
6pm PDT / 9pm EDT / 2am BST (Tuesday, June 11)



Tuesday. June 11th: Nintendo
9pm PDT / 12 noon EDT / 5pm BST
« Last Edit: June 08, 2019, 02:28:40 PM by zerosum »

Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2019, 06:35:21 PM »
Just announced:


Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2019, 02:18:40 PM »


EA has released their E3 Streaming Schedule - their presentation will begin on June 8th at 9:15am PST with a countdown - then the schedule breaks down as follows:

9:30am:
Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order - hosted by online personalities Greg Miller and Andrea Rene

10:00am:
Apex Legends - hosted by commentator Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez

10:30am:
Battlefield V - hosted by online personality Julia Hardy and EA’s Adam Freeman

11:00am:
FIFA 20 - hosted by Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez

11:30am:
Madden NFL 20 - hosted by NFL Network’s Adam Rank

12:00pm:
The Sims 4 - hosted by Andrea Rene

You can catch all (or some - depending on what you're looking forward to) on their Youtube and Twitch channels, as well as their website.

Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2019, 08:24:42 PM »
Announced -


Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2019, 01:36:05 PM »
Announced -


Offline GamerMan316

  • Forum Moderator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 16945
  • Gender: Male
  • BEST SINCE DAY ONE
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • Last.fm: crak316
  • PSN: crak316
  • XBL: crak316
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #9 on: May 31, 2019, 05:12:39 AM »
Phil Spencer tweeted earlier saying the Xbox conference will have 14 Xbox Game Studios titles on show, that's the most ever at E3. Gears, Halo and Forza will be the usual three so that's eleven others for us to see.


Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2019, 01:01:35 PM »
Phil Spencer tweeted earlier saying the Xbox conference will have 14 Xbox Game Studios titles on show, that's the most ever at E3. Gears, Halo and Forza will be the usual three so that's eleven others for us to see.

Sounds like a healthy crop of exclusives. With the other consoles skipping, MS has a bigger platform to show their goods. No pressure, right?

Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #11 on: May 31, 2019, 01:04:38 PM »
NEW DARKSIDERS GAME TO BE ANNOUNCED AT E3


DARKSIDERS: ACTION ADVENTURE EVOLVED
A discussion about the inception of the Darksiders universe and where it’s headed next. This panel will coincide with the E3 2019 unveil of a brand new Darksiders game that takes the franchise in a fresh direction. This is a panel discussion about the art and business of creating and maintaining an action adventure franchise rich in-game and corporate lore.


On a side note -

Publisher THQ Nordic recently revealed they had 80 games in development, of which 48 were unannounced. We knew that Metro developer 4A Games has a new title in the works, and with a new Darksiders game set to be revealed, it looks like there's just 46 titles to go.

Source: [TA]

Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #12 on: June 09, 2019, 04:03:33 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUyC51dl39s" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUyC51dl39s</a>

Offline GamerMan316

  • Forum Moderator
  • Über Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 16945
  • Gender: Male
  • BEST SINCE DAY ONE
    • Time Zone: GMT
  • Last.fm: crak316
  • PSN: crak316
  • XBL: crak316
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2019, 05:16:15 AM »
Microsoft's E3 show was about as average as it gets, started well, tanked in the middle but ended well with Scarlett and Halo.  The one time Sony aren't there and it just seemed like they were going through the motions, not enough gameplay was the main complaint.


Offline zerosum

  • Forum Moderator
  • Living Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 7616
  • Gender: Male
  • Some people drink Pepsi, some people drink Coke...
    • Time Zone: GMT -07
  • PSN: ZeroEquals
  • Steam: ZeroEquals
  • XBL: ZeroEquals
Re: E3 - 2019
« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2019, 11:39:05 AM »
Microsoft's E3 show was about as average as it gets, started well, tanked in the middle but ended well with Scarlett and Halo.  The one time Sony aren't there and it just seemed like they were going through the motions, not enough gameplay was the main complaint.

Agreed, not sure that the Scarlett announcement even hit the mark, felt more like a concept pitch than anything else. It's a bit telling that the biggest highlight was Keanu Reeves presenting Cyberpunk 2077 and that isn't even an exclusive. Not really disappointed in what they brought, a good crop of games, but they didn't claim E3 as their own as they could have with most other companies being absent.

Here's the full conference for those who didn't catch it live:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r1Ad09MNdMg" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r1Ad09MNdMg</a>   

 

Advertisement:
Login to Remove Ads